Cheshire South Methodist Circuit Logo
Cheshire South
Methodist Circuit
Back home  /  Who Are We?

Who Are We?


Key people

Rob Hilton

Senior Circuit Steward
David Priaulx

Circuit Administrator
Daniel Keen

Circuit Finance Administrator
Jo Reeves

Cheshire South Circuit comprises twenty-nine Methodist churches. Most of these are located in south Cheshire, but others can be found in Staffordshire, Shropshire and Wales.
These churches are grouped into ten Mission Areas. In each Mission Area, small numbers of churches work closely together to serve a locality.

Members of Cheshire South Circuit Meeting act as the Circuit's managing trustees and a number of groups work under the authority of the Circuit Meeting:-

  • Circuit Leadership Team
  • Circuit Finance Team
  • Circuit Property team
  • Circuit Staffing Team

A large team of preachers take Sunday services across the Circuit, with a 'Circuit Plan' of such services published each quarter. They also meet quarterly at the Local Preachers Meeting.

Over the last few years many of the churches have been successful in obtaining grants, from a variety of sources, to upgrade the buildings and facilities. The main aim of this is to enable and improve outreach and mission into their local communities. This has been especially important for those churches serving the many rural villages within the Circuit boundaries.

In addition to the thirty-two Churches we have two Fresh Expression Projects – one in North Street, Crewe where the Coffee Shop opens daily and there are facilities for groups of all sizes. The other, which is a new project, is at Poole near Nantwich.

Get In Touch
07598 580541

Cheshire South Circuit
Broad Lane Methodist Church
Audlem Road

Circuit Map

© 2022 – Registered Charity no. 1142234